The Blog-tember Challenge! | Rosy Cheeks & Muddy Feet

The Blog-tember Challenge!

Leave a Comment
Two years ago I took part in The Blog-tember Challenge with Bailey Jean. It was so much fun and I loved the challenge of posting every day in September. She is hosting it again this year and in an effort to get back into the swing of blogging I've decided to take part again. I'm hoping to do everyday and hopefully Baby Boy co-operates! 


I'll post the prompts for each day below so if you feel like joining in and then linking up with Bailey Jean everyday then feel free. There are no rules. You can post everyday, Monday to Friday, or just when you feel like it. You can follow the prompts or post something of your own choosing. The idea is just to write everyday. 

The prompts - 

Thursday, Sept. 1: Introduce yourself however you like! Pics, vlog, collage, your choice :)
Friday, Sept. 2: Share a list of your current goals.
Saturday, Sept. 3: Now that summer's at an end, share a list of favorites from the season!
Sunday, Sept. 4: What are you up to currently? I have examples here and here.
Monday, Sept. 5: What was your most memorable birthday?
Tuesday, Sept. 6: Create a playlist. What you're listening to now, what encourages you, holiday favorites, etc.
Wednesday, Sept. 7: Five things that bring you joy.
Thursday, Sept. 8: A house/apartment/room tour! Give us a glimpse of your space.
Friday, Sept. 9: If you could go anywhere in the world, where would it be? Why?
Saturday, Sept. 10: A day in your life! Take us through it with you by sharing a photo each hour of the day.
Sunday, Sept. 11: Round up of your favorite Instagrammers! Who should we follow?
Monday, Sept. 12: Three books! One you just read, one you're currently reading, and one you want to read.
Tuesday, Sept. 13: If you could switch lives with someone for a day, who would it be? Why?
Wednesday, Sept. 14: Make a mood board! Are you brainstorming a room re-do, a capsule wardrobe, or already planning for the holidays? Show us your ideas! I have examples here and here.
Thursday, Sept. 15: What is the craziest adventure you've ever been on?
Friday, Sept. 16: How do you de-stress/take care of yourself?
Saturday, Sept. 17: Vlogging day! Record a vlog about anything you like!
Sunday, Sept. 18: One product that simplifies your life.
Monday, Sept. 19: A list of your favorite blog posts you've written.
Tuesday, Sept. 20: Something you wish more people knew or believed.
Wednesday, Sept. 21: If you were a flavor of ice cream, which flavor would you be? Why?
Thursday, Sept. 22: Fall favorites. Share your must-haves for this season.
Friday, Sept. 23: A family recipe (if grandma allows, of course!).
Saturday, Sept. 24: Recreate an outfit or a project from another blogger. Be sure to link back to the source!
Sunday, Sept. 25: Review something! A place, a book, a service, a product. Anything at all!
Monday, Sept. 26: Grab a guest post. Let's have a friend share our space for the day. 
Tuesday, Sept. 27: Something that made you laugh or cry recently. It could be a video, a picture, a post, a memory. Anything that moved you.
Wednesday, Sept. 28: The top five pictures that illustrate your year so far.
Thursday, Sept. 29: Your Fab Five. Share your favorite bloggers/besties and tell us what you love about them! Share a link and give a shout out.
Friday, Sept. 30: Picture this, you've been stopped on the street by the photographer of Humans of New York, and he asks, "What advice would you give to a large group of people?" Share a picture of yourself along with the advice.

Bring it September! 
SHARE:
Next PostNewer Post Previous PostOlder Post Home

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking the time to read and comment! I read every single message that is left for me and respond through email so please make sure you're not a 'no reply blogger!'

LUXURY BLOG DESIGN BY pipdig